Best Mental Health Instagram Accounts to Follow

Written by Hannah Blum


Social media has its pros and cons, but one primary reason I love it is that it’s become a platform for mental health accounts to flourish. If you’ve followed my blog, you know that Instagram is my favorite, no offense to FaceBook and Twitter. In this post, you will find a range of accounts related to mental health-advocates, organizations, campaigns, quotes, personal, psychologists, therapeutic, artists, and the list goes on.Also, don’t forget to check out my new book, The Truth About Broken: The Unfixed Version of Self-Love.

Best mental health Instagram accounts to follow

Breaking Taboo @breakingtaboo 

Mental Health Quotes & Info @mentalillnessquotesinfo

Mental Health Quotes @mentalhealthquotess

My Self-love Supply @myselflovesupply

Black Mental Health Matters @blackmentalhealthmatters

Mental Health Daily @mentalhealthdaily 

So_Bipolar @so_bipolar

HeadCase Podcast @headcasepodcast 

Dailyn Santana @dailynsantana 

Matt Runnalls @mattrunnalls

Kevin Hines @kevinhinesstory

Emily Roberts @guidancegirlem 

This Is My Brave @thisismybrave

Paul McGregor @pmcgregor

Schizophrenic. NYC @schizophrenicnyc

Julie Kraft @julie.kraft.author

Natasha Tracy @natasha_tracy_writer

Jessica Gimeno @jessicagimeno

Rwenshaun @rwenshaun 

Jennifer Marshall @bipolarmomlife

Dr. Christina @dr.christina_

Black Mental Health Visibility @blackmentalhealthvisibility 

Rudy Caseres @rudycaseres

Bipolar_2_Life @bipolar_2_life

Dr. Heidi Green @drheidigreen

Kara Lynch @kontentlykara


New Book Release! The Truth About Broken by Hannah Blum

In her first book, The Truth About Broken: The Unfixed Version of Self-LoveHannah Blum redefines what it means to love yourself and takes readers on an unforgettable journey towards embracing what makes you different by sharing captivating stories that will never leave you after reading. A book that will give you a new perspective on mental illness as Hannah shares her unapologetic message rooted in her life as living with a mental illness in a society that has labeled her and others as broken


Thank you to for spreading mental health awareness in a powerful way with hundreds to thousands of people on social media every day. 

Interested in starting a mental health Instagram account? Check out my post, Want to Start a Mental Health Instagram Account? Here’s How To Do It