35 Mental Health Instagram Accounts to Follow

Social media has its pros and cons, but one primary reason I love it is that it’s become a platform for mental health accounts to flourish. If you’ve followed my blog, you know that Instagram is my favorite, no offense to FaceBook and Twitter. In this post, you will find a range of accounts related to mental health-advocates, organizations, campaigns, quotes, personal, psychologists, therapeutic, artists, and the list goes on. There are more accounts that explore mental health outside of the ones I have listed below but here are some to get you started on your mental health journey via Instagram. For more mental health content follow me @hannahdblum.

Here are 35 mental health instagram accounts to follow.

Breaking Taboo @breakingtaboo 

Mental Health Quotes & Info @mentalillnessquotesinfo

HealthyPlace @healthyplace

The Mental Health Store @mentalhealthquotess

Mental Health Daily @mentalhealthdaily 

Rethink Mental Illness @rethinkmentalillness

So_Bipolar @so_bipolar

HeadCase Podcast @headcasepodcast 

Dailyn Santana @dailynsantana 

Nick Bracks @nickbracks

Matt Runnalls @mattrunnalls

Kevin Hines @kevinhinesstory

Emily Roberts @guidancegirlem 

I&I Outfitters @iandioutfitters

Black Mental Health Matters @blackmentalhealthmatters 

This Is My Brave @thisismybrave

Jacob Moore @jacobmoore

Paul McGregor @pmcgregor

Leanna Bliss @missbliss199

Schizophrenic. NYC @schizophrenicnyc

Julie Kraft @julie.kraft.author

Jessica Gimeno @jessicagimeno

Rwenshaun @rwenshaun 

Taylor Lee @taylorleepaints

Jennifer Marshall @bipolarmomlife

Dr. Christina @dr.christina_

TheBipolarBabe @thebipolarbabe

Reality of Bipolar Disorder @realitybipolardisorder

Black Mental Health Visibility @blackmentalhealthvisibility 

Rudy Caseres @rudycaseres

Bipolar_2_Life @bipolar_2_life

NAMI @namicommunicate

Dr. Heidi Green @drheidigreen

Kara Lynch @kontentlykara

David Susman PhD Psychologist @davidsusmanphd 

Thank you to for spreading mental health awareness in a powerful way with hundreds to thousands of people on social media every day. 

Interested in starting a mental health Instagram account? Check out my post, Want to Start a Mental Health Instagram Account? Here’s How To Do It

 

 

 

One Reply to “35 Mental Health Instagram Accounts to Follow”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s